Custom Search

Odd code in spam email.

I got this odd spam today. The odd thing is the ’3D’s that are used in the code. The link at the bottom is strange too. What is ‘.c=om’ ? Here is the message code:

 

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">

<HTML><HEAD>

<META http-equiv=3DContent-Type

content=3D”text/html; charset=3DWindows-1252″>

<META content=3D”MSHTML 6.00.2800.1106″ name=3DGENERATOR>

<STYLE></STYLE>

</HEAD>

<BODY>

<DIV align=3Dcenter><FONT face=3DArial color=3D#808000

Article continues after the advertisement

size=3D6><STRONG>EXQ=UISITE

REPLICA WATCHES</STRONG></FONT></DIV>

<DIV align=3Dcenter><STRONG><FONT face=3DArial
color=3D#808000

size=3D6></FONT></STRONG> </DIV>

<DIV align=3Dcenter><FONT face=3DArial size=3D6>ROLEX, CARTIER,

BREITLING A=ND MORE…</FONT></DIV>

<DIV align=3Dcenter><FONT face=3DArial size=3D6></FONT> </DIV>

<DIV align=3Dcenter><FONT face=3DArial size=3D6></FONT> </DIV>

<DIV align=3Dcenter><FONT face=3DArial size=3D6><
A href=3D"http://taytidp.c=om">VISIT OUR

ONLINE SHOP!</A></FONT></DIV>

</BODY></HTML>

I did not click on the link because I am not sure where I will end up. And taytidp.com does not exist. Looks like a phishing type of scam to me.

Comments

  1. Gee that iiiiis weird! Few things are as annoying as spam!

    Smart! Glad you didn’t click on anything…

  2. Alex says:

    Ciao Farfallina, yep, it sure is wierd, and annoying.

    I was tempted to click, more out of curiosity than for any other reason, but common sense prevailed, thankfully, and I decided to see what others would make of it, hence the post. I could not find that much on the www about this, although I only searched briefly.

    Spam iseems to be getting more and more sophisticated by the day.

    Regards,

    Alex

  3. I have been visiting this site a lot lately, so i thought it is a good idea to show my appreciation with a comment.

    Thanks,
    Jim Mirkalami

Speak Your Mind

*